I'd rather die than keep on like this

2011-06-14 | 20:05:10 | Kategori: Allmänt tuff | 0 kommentarer

The wounds I’ve stuffed inside
Fade to grey like the scenery

The spectacle we’re gazing at
Is soundlessly crumbling away

Unable to watch,I cling to the ground
But it’s swallowing me up
The whole time we’re looking on,
It seems meaningless, we’re just gonna die anyway

If I can feel your warmth
I have no reason to be in doubt

And I will accept any pain
And stain this sky red
As days start and the world ends
Grisaille is dead

The days stagnate until the end of the world
Crying in fits, our tears fade
Clinging to this rotted land,
We’ve exceeded our purpose
But we’ll live on with the darkness

The closer you try to get, the farther away it goes
But even it’s dark

And I will accept any pain
And stain this sky red
As days start and the world ends
Grisaille is dead

The days stagnate until the end of the world
Crying in fits, our tears fade
When the days change, the world begins
Just walking with you, ahh, let go
Reach out your hands

Unable to watch,I cling to the ground
But it’s swallowing me up
The whole time we’re looking on,
Life seems meaningless

We’re just

We’re just gonna die anyway

/ Grisaille

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihÂg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback


RSS 2.0